Kiss from the Rose

There used to be a greying tower alone on the sea
You became the light on the dark side of me
Love remained a drug that’s the high and not the pill

But did you know
That when it snows
My eyes become large and
The light that you shine can’t be seen

Baby, I have compared you to a kiss from a rose on a grey
Ooh, more I get of you stranger it feels, yeah
And now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

There is so much a man can tell you
So much he can say
You remain,
My power, my pleasure, my pain, baby

To me you’re like a grown addiction that I can’t deny
Won’t you tell me is that healthy, baby?

But did you know
That when it snows
My eyes become large and
The light that you shine can’t be seen

Baby, I have compared you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Ooh, The more I get of you stranger it feels, yeah
And now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

I’ve been kissed by a rose on the grey
I’ve been kissed by a rose (on the grey)
I’ve been kissed by a rose on the grey
(…And if I should fall along the way)
I’ve been kissed by a rose on the grey

There is so much a man can tell you
So much he can say
You remain
My power, my pleasure, my pain

To me you’re like a grown addiction that I can’t deny
Won’t you tell me is that healthy, baby?

But did you know
That when it snows
My eyes become lagre and
the light that you shine can’t be seen

Baby, I have compared you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Ooh, The more I get of you stranger it feels, yeah
And now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

By the way, do you remember that movie ;)

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Hi Sabina, no I cant say that I do.. nice lyrics though to this.. ….. :-) xxx

    • It’s “Batman Forever” the begining of the end serie of movies about Batman. This one was with Val Kilmer and Nicole Kidman. I liked Michael Keaton much much more. Like most of people.
      xxx

  2. I don’t recall the movie, but hte lyrics are nice.
    Hugs, xx

  3. I don’t believe I remember this movie … very nice though :)

  4. I love the song and the movie! classic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

