Blindness from choice

God gave me ability of seeing things as they are, not as they wish to be. Sometimes it’s like  a curse. Sometimes I wished to be blind. And once I even was. 

People say, that I am naive and innocent like a child. That although, I’m not a kid, and I experienced alot in life, I still believe, that people are good and honest from nature. That even if they are different, there are some reasons, why they forgot, what being human means. I guess, that I am silly optimistic.

Thanks that God’s gift of ability of seeing things as they are, I can see more, than other people… and I always expect that miracle will happen, and that evil will become good some day.

Once I loved so much, that I became absolutely blind. I wanted to believe, that he is honest, brave, and sincere, that he is a man of honour. But I only wished him to be, what I was looking for in men.  I made in my mind a picture of him. Of unreal him. Of him, who never existed in real. It was enough, that there were some rare moments, when he was close to that ideal man from my imagination.

Do I really expect to much from men? Being honest, courageous, fair it’s really so much? I know an answer – No! I know, that there are men like that on the world. I had that luck, that I met such men personally. Some of them are even my friends. Friends, on whom I can rely always. Friends, who can see me as I am, not as others want them to see me. Real friends are exactly like that. Thank you for being in my life. Thank you for being, who you are. Having friends like you in life is making it worth living. 🙂

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in letters to nowhere, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! and what a lovely page! Wishing you love, joy and happiness….:) I will be back to read more as you write it…..xoxoxo Gabbie Chase

  2. Arrgh.. there are some Good men in this world Sabina. and I hope you find the One.. 🙂

  3. Blindness from choice is really good, the page is well designed. very inspiring indeed, have a good one Sabi! by the way where did you learn to write this good?

    • English isn’t my native language. In Polish I write better 😉 I don’t think, that I’m so good, I just write, what’s in my heart.
      Thank you for nice words 🙂

Leave a Reply

