And if you didn’t exist… Et si tu n’existais pas…

And if you didn’t exist… why should I exist? I’m nothing without you. Just one more dot in this world that comes and go…

I got this song from my best friend. His mother loved it alot. I was listening to it in the past many times also. It’s great song for romantic souls.  I know, that many very young people are visiting my blog.  For them Joe Dassin is history. But it’s great part of history of music, so it’s worth stopping for a while in hurry life, and listening to it. Listen to this wonderful song about the truest love.

And if you didn’t exist – English lyrics

And if you didn’t exist
And if you didn’t exist
Tell me why should I exist?
For living in a world without you
Without hope and regrets
And if you didn’t exist
I would try to invent love
Like a painter who sees under his fingers
The day’s colours, borne
And that aren’t coming back.

And if you didn’t exist
Tell me why should I exist?
Passers-by asleep in my arms
That I won’t never love
And if you didn’t exist
I would be nothing more than one more dot
In this world that comes and goes
I’d feel lost
I’d need you.

And if you didn’t exist
Tell me how could I exist?
I could make a semblance of me
But I wouldn’t be true
I think that I have found it
The secret of life, the “why”
Just for believing you
And for seeing you.

And if you didn’t exist
Tell me why should I exist?
For living in a world without you
Without hope and regrets
And if you didn’t exist
I would try to invent love
Like a painter who sees under his fingers
The day’s colours, borne
And that aren’t coming back.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

