Vanished memories on yellow leaves – another saved poem

Another piece of writings of some teenager girl. I was probably about 16.

***

I need to see you

I know, that I have to

But I feel, that I can’t

I’m afraid

But when I see you again…

what ‘ll tell you then?

I can’t still

to blow out my memory

of the day when

I broke that weak thread

being a connection

my and

your feelings

I wish to you forgive me

that mistake

Help me to tie that broken thread

strong knot to

it was one unbreakable

integrity

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in My Blogs, Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. sooo beautiful, i enjoyed every bit of it.. 🙂

  2. Sabina…love your take on the world and your poems. Thanks for looking at my pics…. writing is another story for me. Still trying to find my voice. YOU should never feel there is a problem with your English. Just keep expressing yourself and it will flow also.

    PS… your English is soooo much better than my polish (correct if I am wrong) 🙂

    • Thank you for wonderful words 🙂 I’ll try to feel less insecure in writing.
      I am the big admirer of your photographies. Happy all of us, with whom you are sharing those beautiful things.
      If you don’t know Polish at all, for sure my English will be better 😉

  3. Young love is a beautiful experience is it not? And at the tender age of just sixteen this shows your wondrously exquisite thoughts on love and its sweetness… I really like this one Sabina as the innocence of love is a truth of exploration into adulthood and of course womanhood also…

    Be very well now my friend 🙂

    Androgoth Xx

    • Thank you Andro. It was my 1st love. I was waiting long time for his love. But when I got it I destroyed it by my rebellious character, and my pride. And I couldn’t go to him and tell him, how much I loved him. I had my diary and poems.
      It was pure love. I was very decent girl. As I know, he wasn’t so decent, and he didn’t treat girls well, but with me he was shy, and full of respect.
      We will always remember 1st love… No matter, how old we are.
      Be very well too my friend 🙂
      Xx

  4. Hello!
    Have a nice day!
    Greetings from Warsaw!
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/animal-portraits/

    “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams”. – Eleanor Roosevelt

  5. “Help me to tie that broken thread…” love the words…the poem is so beautifully expressed Sabina, although it breathes with pain, there’s love in every word.
    Great piece!

    • Thank you Eclipse. Your words mean a lot to me, because you are great poet.
      I stopped writing years ago. I was a girl when I wrote it. Now I keep harder feet on the ground, but I still have that romantic soul.

  6. Pamięć to my,to nasze ja…..pięknie

  7. This is nice! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  8. Erica Lynn Sosney

    been there one to many times.
    i can connect so well
    thanks for sharing
    keep up great work xo

  9. I just wanted to read this one again and it is a lovely
    poem Sabina, yes you were only sixteen but with so
    many loving thoughts, young love is special as is all
    love, young or older it is all the same 🙂

    I hope that your weekend has been lovely so far 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Young love is special, but love generally is amazing feeling. 🙂
      I’m glad, that you like it. 🙂
      I came back home in the morning. I’m still sleepy. 😉 Berlin and all those Museums were worth seeing 🙂 I couldn’t live there, but it looks beautiful in the night. Besides I felt safe there.
      XXx

      • I am glad that you had a lovely time Sabina and of course that you are back safely too, I hope you bought some chocolates while away, actually I could just eat one right now 😉 🙂 Yummy

        Have a lovely rest of evening my great friend 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

