Choose peace, and you’ll be real victor

I noticed something interesting. Since I became peaceful person, and I started trusting God, I am getting more from life.

When somebody does something mischievous to me, soon I’m getting some reward, and some of my dreams comes true. It’s since I almost eliminated bad emotions from my life. When I am angry it lasts only since a while. I don’t hate anybody, and I don’t envy anybody. I’m forgetting easily sorrows. I don’t care for silly things. And I am much more happy.

My problems with health almost disappeared. I earn more money. I meet more good people on my path, who are helping me even without asking. It’s really amazing. 🙂

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on September 21, 2011, in I couldn't say it better, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Yes I so agree Sabina, once we let go of worry and find peace it has the ablity to change our lives for the better… I was once upon a time very ill… and this was ultimately brought on by worry… I found peace in Qui-Gong exercises and meditation and alternative healing methods, I was transformed… and felt alive… our minds have such power over our health and wellbeing… And we must always remember we manifest our reality with our thoughts.. So keep those Dreams alive .. For what we think we create.. 🙂

    • You know, I knew it from books, but I couldn’t since long time make it working for me. But finally that happened. And since that time my life is really better.
      I had also serious poblems with health. It was going worse all the time, and doctors didn’t know why. Since I changed my mind, and I started trusting God, 1st time results of tests of blood were good. Even my doctor was suprised. I am not any fanatic, I’m going to church twice a year only, at Christmas, and Easter, but I believe that God exists, and cares for us.
      Yes, I believe, that our minds have amazing power.
      Thank you for your wonderful thoughts Sue 🙂

      • As you know, I’m working on this myself. You and Elias have been very helpful to me and I thank you. Things seem to be shifting at work too with the young lady there. I think, for her it was a matter of trust and shifting and fitting in. At least it’s lightened up in her being the way she was to an extent. I keep within my own integrity, I bite back any negative reactions to her, I vent a bit outside or whatever and then I keep up on how I’m reacting etc., Mind you I wasn’t reaction TO her before but I was severely annoyed.

        It seems to be working. Granted, she’s not a narcissistic bitch and I’m sure manipulation is part of her nature. However, most who manipulate are very insecure so I thought, How can I make her feel MORE secure so she doesn’t have to go to those levels. As long as she’s cool, I’ll be cool 🙂 So far… ya know, so good. We shall see… 🙂

        • I’m glad, that I could be helpfull. 🙂 And I’m glad, that things in your work are going better, You are right, that manipulative people mostly feel insecure, that’s why yhey are doing this.
          I’ll be out for hours, so have a good day Sue 🙂

          • You have a good day too Saby! I know why they do it, lets hope it doesn’t rear it’s wittle head all that often. 🙂

          • I had hard day. In court. I am judging there. Not as professional judge. We are helping them only, but our voices are also important. Last case lasted 4 hours without a break. Ufff! Mostly I’m sitting quiet, but today I had to ask a question to one of witnesses. I saw, that the judge already make a judgement, but in my opinion she wasn’t right. I had to do something to my conscience was pure. I hope, that I helped although a bit. On next term, there will be another judges. So I can’t help more.

  2. Praise God for this beautiful insight my friend, Sabina.
    Thank you for sharing this.

    Deb xx

    • I heard in the past, that people, who won with serious illness are changing inside. But it happened to me too.
      Have a nice day Debbie 🙂
      xx

      • Your body responds to stress and bad things. It’s been medically proven that if you don’t get it out, it will eat you up. Last year in December due to stress at work, I got so sick I was throwing up all day and then some. It was all work related. So, beeeelieve me it’s totally true.

        • You are absolutely right. It was killing me.
          I hope, that now you feel much better.
          We have to find some method for stress, which works for us. In other case our health will suffer. It’s true.

  3. I’m happy for you. God has blessed you in a lot of ways and what’s beautiful about it is that you recognize his goodness. Embracing peace and living it is truly noble and serves as an inspiration for all. Stay blessed my friend.

    • Thank you for your wonderful words my friend. Yes, I can see his blessings. And I understand that sorrows, and hard moments in life are also necessary. To learn us something. For example to learn us to apreciate better good moments, and good people around us.
      You also stay blessed 🙂

  4. Yes just concentrate on the good vibes and
    if anyone gets in your way just give them a…
    I mean just breathe deeply and count to ten,
    if you still feel annoyed then there is always
    the hand grenade option 🙂 lol

    Just kidding Sabina, it is always better
    to be optimistic and positive, as the good
    thoughts outweigh the pessimistic one’s 🙂

    Have a wicked rest of evening and a very
    nice Friday… It’s the weekend next so I am
    hoping that you have some fangtastic plans
    for that my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you for your wonderful words my friend 🙂
      Yes, it’s true, that when we are cumulating inside sorrows, and anger, we can’t move on. It’s keepig us still in the same place. And this place isn’t nice at all. When we forget quickly sorrows, we erase bad emotions, and we go toward future with faith and hope, our life just has to become better. I check it, and it really works like this.
      Last time, when somebody made something mischievious I was angry only since a while, and next day I forgot about what happened. I felt really good after all 🙂

      Have a nice Friday Andro, and great weekend ahead 🙂
      XXx

      • Yes never dwell on those negative peeps as they are
        definitely not worth the effort 🙂 I have added you my
        great friend so call in and check okay 🙂 I hope that you
        are enjoying a wonderful and happy Friday today Sabina 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

  5. A very good a wise philosophy, but hard to employ sometimes. I think I should try harder.

Leave a Reply

