“Who wants to live forever?” My two loves.

My two loves from the past – Queen and Highlander. My last drawing posted here was portrait of Christopher Lambert – Highlander.

I didn’t suspect that finding some version, which can be published on sites, will be so difficult. Uffff!

There’s no time for us
There’s no place for us
What is this thing that builds our dreams yet slips away
from us

Who wants to live forever
Who wants to live forever….?

There’s no chance for us
It’s all decided for us
This world has only one sweet moment set aside for us

Who wants to live forever
Who wants to live forever?

Who dares to love forever?
When love must die

But touch my tears with your lips
Touch my world with your fingertips
And we can have forever
And we can love forever
Forever is our today
Who wants to live forever
Who wants to live forever?
Forever is our today

Who waits forever anyway?

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on September 24, 2011, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. …There Can Be Only One…
    Yes I too enjoyed Highlander,
    they were rather romantic and
    bloody too…

    Queen were one of the very best
    and without Freddie Mercury there
    simply was no future in that band…

    Have a lovely rest of weekend now
    my wickedly great friend 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • You know, I don’t like to much blood in movies. But “Highlander” and “Leon professional” are exceptions.

      Bryan May wrote that song, and he is great musician, but nobody could replace Freddie. It’s just impossible.

      Have a lovely Sunday Andro, my wickedly great friend 🙂
      XXx

  2. Good Morning, Sabina!
    This is a beautiful and intense song. It made me a little misty.
    A lovely start for the day, and I thank you for sharing this.

    Hope you are having a great day. Is it Sunday or Monday where you are?

    Deb xx

  3. I love this song by Queen. 🙂
    The first movie was good…

Leave a Reply

