Driving home for Christmas

Driving home for Christmas
Oh, I can’t wait to see those faces
I’m driving home for Christmas, yea
Well I’m moving down that line
And it’s been so long
But I will be there
I sing this song
To pass the time away
Driving in my car
Driving home for Christmas

It’s gonna take some time
But I’ll get there
Top to toe in tail-lights
Oh, I got red lights on the run
But soon there’ll be a freeway
Get my feet on holy ground

So I sing for you
Though you can’t hear me
When I get through
And feel you near me
I am driving home for Christmas
Driving home for Christmas
With a thousand memories

I take look at the driver next to me
He’s just the same
Just the same

Top to toe in tail-lights
Oh, I got red lights on the run
I’m driving home for Christmas, yea
Get my feet on holy ground
So I sing for you
Though you can’t hear me
When I get trough
And feel you near me
Driving in my car
Driving home for Christmas
Driving home for Christmas
With a thousand memories

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s a pretty song … Merry Christmas schnookerdoodle 🙂

  2. That is a pretty song, Sabina….So’s is that new name you just got. 🙂

    Love and Hugs,
    Deb xx

  3. Nice one Sabina 🙂 😉

    Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

