If Every Day Was Like Christmas Time

I hear the bells
Saying christmas is near
They ring out to tell the world
That this is the season of cheer

I hear a choir
Singing sweetly somewhere
And a glow fills my heart
Im at peace with the world
As the sound of their singing fills the air

Oh why cant every day be like christmas
Why cant that feeling go on endlessly
For if everyday could be just like christmas
What a wonderful world this would be

I hear a child
Telling santa what to bring
And the smile upon his tiny face
Is worth more to me than anything

 

It’s beautiful. Isn’t it?

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. There just isn’t a song that Elvis sings that I don’t like…This one is beautiful! Thank you for sharing.
    Merry Christmas, Sabina!!
    Love and Hugs, Deb xx

  2. A great choice my friend and a great blog
    Wishing you much happiness on this our Christmas day
    Your friend Ian aka Emu

  3. Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

  4. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Ms. B!
    Wishing you all the best this holiday season (and beyond)!
    🙂

  5. hey Sab
    merry Christmas.. lots n lots of warm wishes and hugs to you dear 🙂 stay safe stay blessed 🙂

  6. I know you are an Elvis follower Sabina,
    indeed with that wiggle I would imagine
    that most women enjoyed him 🙂 😉 lol

    Have a wonderful day today my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • He was handsome guy, but 1st of all he was king of music.
      I was born to late to meet him alive. But anyway here his music was forbidden as “rotten American music”. So I could hear him long time after his death.

      Have a wonderful day too my great friend 😀
      Hope your Christmas was fantastic.:)
      XXx

Leave a Reply

