Reminiscences

2011 is going to the end. It’s always a time of reminiscences. It was good year for me. It doesn’t mean, that nothing bad happened. Just nothing important enough to be remembered.

In the past I cared too much for silly  things, and for silly  people as well. In the past, when somebody was telling me bullshit, I felt irritated. Since long time, in the same situation, I’m laughing like from silly  joke.

I stopped trying to understand everybody. I’ll never understand virtual cheaters, why they  have to lie, and why they just can’t be honest. I’ll never understand them, but I understood, that I don’t have to. And I don’t need it.

I started drawing after years of break. I was afraid, that I lost talent, and my hand won’t listen to me, but it was silly fear. Or maybe just laziness.

I started driving car after years of break. Beginnings were a bit scary, but I’m still alive,and my car as well, so it’s not so bad.

I started blogging. It’s still not, what I planned, but I like it. The most important is, that I met many wonderful people here. Good, wise,  and valuable people full of positive energy. Thanks all of you, my  friends from real, and from virtual, but also real, thanks all good people in my  life,  I got inner peace, I won with illness, and I’m just happy. You helped me to find inner strength,  get inner peace, and keep it. So big big thanks for you. God bless you all!

Never forget…

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in I couldn't say it better, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. What a very nice posting Sabina, and the positivity will always shine through my great friend, it is true that there are many false people on the Internet, but for every falsehood there is a true friend just waiting to fill that space. It is good that you have taken on those earlier challenges such as your artistry in drawing, which I might add is excellent (Hey I couldn’t draw for toffee, so I know what I am talking about okay? 😉 lol) and of course driving again, which will be a really big plus for you.

    Also getting through your illness and making a new blog here in WordPress is great, it takes time to build the Space just to your liking but there is plenty of time for that my great friend, and there is a lot of fun in doing so I think? 🙂 Hey this is a wittering, waffling, chit-chat, very lengthy, long drawn out comment but hey I am always wittering on about something Sabina 🙂

    Have a lovely rest of evening and a delightful build up to 2012 also, it’s going to be wicked, it’s going to be great and above all it’s going to be very naughty also, well I do hope so anyway? 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • I like your long comments a lot 🙂
      In this year I got many good and honest friends. You are one of the most precious. It’s funny, but I don’t remember any fake. Those ones, who I was talking about were from the past. It seems, that finally I’ve learned to trust right people 🙂 And to stop caring for the rest.

      Have a lovely rest of the evening too. I’m sure, that 2012 will be great year. For both of us 🙂
      Thank you for all your nice words Andro 🙂
      XXx

      • You are very welcome Sabina and
        you’re right, 2012 is going to be one
        of the greatest years with lashings
        of everything we like the most 🙂 😉

        Have a lovely New Years Eve
        and enjoy your New Years Day
        also, with lots of happy smiles
        and of course lots of naughty
        and wickedly sweet moments 🙂

        Be Good, But Never Too Good 🙂
        Thank you for being such a fine and
        delightfully exquisite friend Sabina 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

    • Agh 🙂 See Andro this is why I like you. Such wonderful words 🙂

  2. For every door the closes, a window opens. You have opened many doors for me, Sabina. I can only hope I have done remotely the same for you.
    Many people on the internet have nothing better to do, than slam people…They are not people that feel good about themselves, so they try to hurt others, when they really are only hurting themselves.
    Fear is a funny thing. It’s not bad to have it…It’s what you are going to do with it. Turn your fear into victories….And you my friend, have done that 10 fold.
    You are a gift with many inspirations and wise ideas. A gift I would not want to ever loose…You have been a blessing to have as a friend. And I thank God for bringing us together.

    God Bless you always, my friend.
    Love and Hugs,
    Deb xx

    • My eyes are wet now… So many beautiful words. Thank you 🙂

      I love your paintings, Debbie, but most of all I love your gentle, and warm heart.
      Your friendship is great gift for me. And I have to do everything to deserve it.

      God Bless you always too, my wonderful friend.
      Love nad hugs,
      xx

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I love reading people wrap up 2011. I’ve seen a couple of amazing videos about it, too. There really is a sense of starting afresh about the end of a year. I started my blog in 2011 too, just like you. And I absolutely agree, WordPress is a great site – positive, wonderful people.

    Cheers to you (I came by you because of your comment on Androgoth’s page – his writing is just so amazing!… thought you’d be curious where I came from). Seeya! N’n.

    • Yes, it’s amazing place full of amazing people. 🙂

      I’ve noticed you before, but I wasn’t sure where. I’ll visit your blog after coming back from work. It seems to be very interesting. And I like its name. 🙂

      Cheers!

  4. How you dealt with 2011 is an inspiration. Your optimism is so bright I hope I was able to capture some of its rays. This quote is a heaven sent, “God has always a plan for you. A key…a light…a relief…a plan….” for all of us. A lot of times I miss it….now for 2012, I’m given another chance. God bless you always. Happy New Year!

  5. Thank you for nice words 🙂

    You, and your love for the family, are inspiration for me. I’m admiring your photos, and warmth toward your loved ones, especially your cute son 🙂

    I see, that you feel spirit of carnival. 😉 Nice mask.

    Happy New Year my friend! It’ll be better, than you can imagine. Just try to be more optimistic 🙂
    God bless you always!

  6. This is SO COOL! 🙂 I’m not mushy moo all the time, but Sabi? You’re a nice person and you deserve the BESTEST!

    Hmmph. I have spoken. Seriously though, you are a very supportive, trustworthy, very intelligent young lady and I am glad to have met you.

    To hell with those mean people. They are poopy heads anyway and your time (although you know, I do understand completely how poopy heads can be draining) is much better spent playing with people who are of like mind. 🙂

    mmmwwwwa! Happy New Year honey and I just got to this post! I’ve been behind on all posts. oye!

    Have a lovely day honey.

    MC

  7. Look to the future Princess
    The world is an oyster and you are the pearl
    Wishing you a great new year full of prosperity ,love and happiness
    Go into 2012 with a smile on your heart
    Ian aka Emu

  8. Happy New Years, Sabina!

    I hope you will continue to post your uplifting posts in 2012.

Leave a Reply

