Ordinary magic

It’s funny story. It happened long time ago. I don’t know, why  I still remember it. Maybe it’s really something important.

I had a friend. Strange a bit, but for  sure very interesting. Maybe some day  I’ll tell you more about him.

Once he told me, that there is some “magical” way  of getting answers  for some important questions. I was that time in love with somebody, and I didn’t know, what to do with this.

He advised me to put 7 almonds, and 7 raisins under my pillow, to drink warm milk with honey before sleeping, to think about what I want to know, to go to sleep, and to remember my dream after waking up. I know, that it wasn’t any magic, just some way to relax, and to open mind. But  it was pleasant.  🙂

I don’t remember, what question exactly I asked, but I remember well my  dream.

My dream

I saw a man, who I loved so much. He looked a bit different. He was shorter, than in real. Hm! He had bicycle. He asked me to seat behind him. I decided to trust him. I held him tightly, and we went down on the street. There was a sunny day. I felt safe and happy. But suddenly we landed between walls, and we couldn’t find way out. There was some ancient house. There were two women inside. One was my older friend.  I don’t remember  second one. That my friend was surprised our visit, but nice.

Inside that house I saw some obstacles, e.g. some big hole in the floor. Made intentionally. Like some traps in old castles. There was a bit dark. I was afraid of moving, and I lost my companion from my  sight. I was alone. Then I saw him on the stairs with hand toward me. I saw light over him. But I wasn’t sure, should I trust him or not… and I woke up. So I don’t know did I hold his hand or not.

Interpretation

I’m not an expert in this matter. I read somewhere, that bicycle means marriage. Walls, ancient, dark house, and trap in the floor were obstacles like old tradition, superstitions, society rules. We could go up to the light together. But after  he left me, I was afraid of trusting him again. I don’t know, how it ended. I woke up to early. Alas.

Maybe you  can better interpret my dream. I’ll be thankful for help.


About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on January 1, 2012, in My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I have no idea but you can google dreams and maybe that would help you. You know, dream interpretation.?

  2. Dreams can seem rather puzzling and the reasons
    for a dream are always difficult to fathom, I suppose
    it could be just a jumbled collection of thoughts that
    are processed, but at the same time fractured into
    many pieces so that it is almost impossible to solve.

    Of course you could Google this one for a possible
    solution but how would you know if that was the true
    interpretation? Sweet dreams Sabina and be good,
    or if you cannot be good, then be very naughty, but
    will you be able to remember the naughtier dreams,
    or wake up just before the best part? 🙂 😉 hey don’t
    be asking me 🙂 I haven’t got a clue… Have a lovely
    Monday with lashings of enjoyable times and don’t
    eat any cheese just before bed or else? 🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Subconsious mind comunicates with us via dreams, but its language is not easy to
      understand. I read about method similar to mine. If you want to find solution for some problem, you’ll have to ask concrete question right before sleeping.
      Repeat it many times, and at night you should get an answer. 🙂

      Why no cheese? But ok, I won’t eat it. 🙂

      Have a lovely Monday Andro 🙂
      XXx

      • Cheese is hard to digest of an evening
        and so having some just before you go
        to bed could make you dream 🙂

        I think it is okay before 20:00hrs though 🙂

        Hey I hope that your first Monday of 2012
        was an excitingly wicked one Sabina:) 😉

        Androgoth XXx

        • You are bank of knowledge. 🙂 I’m learning new things all the time from you.

          It was good day, thank you. I hope, yours was even better 🙂

          Have a lovely evening Andro 🙂
          XXx

          • Well be careful what you learn from me
            as a lot of my wickedness is just around
            the next thought 🙂 😉 lol

            Have a lovely Tuesday Sabina 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

          • Till now I’m content with what I’ve learned from you 🙂 😉 You are great friend, thank you 🙂

            Have a lovely Tuesday Andro 🙂
            XXx

          • You are a great friend too Sabina 🙂 😉
            Have a really wicked Wednesday now
            and I will try to be good, but I know I
            will fail as I am always a tad naughty 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

          • Being too good means being also a bit dull, so keep always some naughtyness 😉 🙂

            Have a wicked Wednesday Andro 🙂
            XXx

  3. I don’t know anything about interpreting a dream, but do hope you can find out one day what the meaning of it was/is.

    Love and Hugs,
    Deb xx

    • I can guess, what it was… He left me from fear of society. And I can’t trust him again. As long as he can’t prove, that he is worth trust. I’m just listening to his own advises. “Don’t give anybody opportunity to hurt you”, “Care of those, who care of you” etc.

      Love and hugs,
      xx

  4. Hmm… very interesting! I really don’t know much about dream interpretation, but whatever this means, I know I’m wishing you the very best in 2012 Ms. B!
    🙂

  5. To Ride a bicycle you need to keep your balance.. Holding hands with faith and trusting those we love can have its pitfalls, sometimes obstacles are put in our path to see how we fair in life, we also need to trust ourselves, and reach out our thoughts to see others in new light. Trusting yourself is a big step, and its often not until we are challenged and left alone that we can face up to them. And gain our strength to overcome such challenges. Don’t always judge others by past experience.. But at the same time experience teachers us the lessons of growth and self worth… Once you realise each is on their own journey of discovery, we understand that even those who brought us pain, Help us overcome the lessons we need for personal growth.. We often have to find that Balance within ourselves…
    Love to you Sabina xxx

Leave a Reply

