What happiness is

Do you agree with this? I do. Happiness it’s something inside us, not outside. I met utterly happy people, who were not reach at all. Some were even seriously ill, but they were enjoying every day. I met also reach people, who didn’t have to care at all for money, but they were grumpy, and never smiled.

Happiness doesn’t depend on material things, which we got, but how we can enjoy life. For poor kid possibility of eating fast food can bring utter happiness, while for someone else going to the most expensive French Restaurants can’t bring any pleasure. All is not about, what we have, but how we are able to enjoy it.

Learn to appreciate all, what you have, but also fight for your dreams. Enjoy every blessing, and never give up, if things are going wrong.  Take everything, what happens to you like precious lesson of life, and move on. Don’t look for happiness outside, in the world, find it inside you.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on January 10, 2012, in I couldn't say it better, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. You have a great insight and much wisdom dear Sabina
    I enjoy reading your words and visiting your site
    Thank you
    Emu aka Ian

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you 🙂 I’m blushing now 🙂
      I’m really happy, that you like my blog 🙂 I like also visiting yours, which are full of romantic love, and beautifl poems, songs, and stories.

  2. Happiness it not the outcome of a given situation or even it the situation is going well, but having a good attitude about it. When we look at things differently we feel different about things…But really, your post says it all, Sabina!
    Love and Hugs,
    Deb xx

  3. I agree with every word here Sabina.. we can only find happiness within.. It doesnt come from external trappings of wealth which many think that is what makes us happy. Many rich person cannot find happiness… and is very sad and depressed… we must all look within ourselves to see that better understanding.. We need to love ourselves alot more. xx Hugs to you xx

    • Yes, exactly. Nitsche said, that hell is inside us. I added – both, hell, and heaven. We can find it all within us.
      When we tie ourelves to negative thoughts, nothing will make us happy. And when we can think positively, nothing can break us. Small difference in attitude can make big difference in life.
      Have a lovely evening Sue.
      Hugs to you back.
      xx

  4. Thank you Sabina, it all comes from within, nicely said! Ann

  5. Yes all the riches in the world cannot buy happiness
    however I guess we would all like to sample the idea
    of being rich, and for me I doubt that it would change
    me, well obviously there would be changes but not of
    whom I am in the real sense of the words 🙂

    Have a wickedly enjoyable evening Sabina 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  6. I think that is right for most people, but if you’re trapped in a very bad or dangerous situation, like people in a war-torn country, then I think it’s beyond your control.

Leave a Reply

