La vita e bella – Life is beautiful

Binky’s comment reminded me that wonderful movie “Life is beautiful” (La vita e bella). For me it’s movie about power of love. When we feel, that our world ends, we should watch this movie. It changes perspective of seeing things.

“After Guido (Roberto Benigni), a carefree Jewish bookkeeper, marries his love Dora (Nicoletta Braschi) and has a child (Giorgio Cantarini), life is good until German forces occupy Italy. After Guido and Giosu are taken to a concentration camp, Dora voluntarily follows to keep the family together. Never giving up hope, Guido finds ways to communicate with Dora, is able to hide Giosu to prevent their separation and convinces his son that the entire ordeal is an elaborate contest to win a tank.” http://zuguide.com/Life-is-Beautiful.html

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on January 12, 2012, in My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Thank you Sabina for introducing me to this movie , I have never seen it but we are downloading it now , it looks like a sad romantic movie from WW2 but seems to have a beautiful story
    Thanks for the trailer
    Ian aka Emu

    • It’s for sure the movie worth seeing. It’s not that much sad. Sometimes even funny. It’s new way of showing that sad period in history of the world. I’m really glad, that you, and your wife will see it 🙂
      xox

  2. I haven’t seen it either are there any Werewolves or Vampires in it? 🙂 If not then this is probably why I have never seen it before 🙂 Have a Vampy Thursday and be good too, I always am you know? 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth XXx

  3. Thank you for sharing this, Sabina. I had not ever seen it before.
    Hugs, xx

  4. I’m embarrassed to say I haven’t seen it yet…
    I really need to, though…
    I’ve heard so many good things!
    🙂

  5. This was a new one on me Sabina,… Wishing you a good night my friend xx

Leave a Reply

