By my side

Actually I wanted to post this song instead “Never tear us apart”, but it seemed to be too sad, and less popular. But I really like it, so I decided to post both.

In the dark of the night
Those small hours
Uncertain and anxious
I need to call you

Rooms full of strangers
Some call me friend
But I wish you were so close to me

In the dark of night
Those small hours
I drift away
When I’m with you

In the dark of night
By my side
In the dark of night
By my side
I wish you were
I wish you were

Here comes the clown
His face is a wall
No window
No air at all

In the dark of night
Those faces they haunt me
But I wish you were
So close to me

In the dark of night
By my side
In the dark of night
By my side

I wish you were
I wish you were
In the dark of night
By my side
In the dark of night
By my side
I wish you were
I wish you were

In the dark of night
Those faces they haunt me
I wish you were so close to me

Yes I wish you were
By my side…

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Both great songs Sabina and I enjoyed hearing them again
    The songs from those days were a pleasure to hear as you could actually hear the lyrics which brings the song to life as compared to todays music world
    Thanks for sharing
    Ian aka Emu

  2. I agree with Ian here, those were the days we could listen to and hear all the lyrics not the repeated mumbled lines we hear so much of today.. have a great Sunday Sabina x

  3. How very sweet my great friend🙂
    I hope that you are ready for a bright
    and happy start to your week🙂🙂
    Lots of smiling, giggles, chuckling
    and laughs all the way through🙂🙂

    Androgoth XXx

Leave a Reply

