Never tears us apart

Don’t ask me
What you know is true
Don’t have to tell you
I love your precious heart

I
I was standing
You were there
Two worlds collided
And they could never tear us apart

We could live
For a thousand years
But if I hurt you
I’d make wine from your tears

I told you
That we could fly
‘Cause we all have wings
But some of us don’t know why

I
I was standing
You were there
Two worlds collided
And they could never ever tear us apart

Michael Hutchence wasn’t a member of famous “Club 27”.  He was older, when he died in suicide in 1997.  But for sure he is worth remembering.

He was young, famous, handsome. Many people envied him, and he decided to die… Life is strange.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on January 21, 2012, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have heard this song before and find it beautiful
    The video clip is well done , I never realized he suicided
    Sadly back in those days many pop stars suicided
    Seems the tenderness in their hearts always shone through in their songs
    Ian aka Emu

    • Yes, too sensible people are going away too early. Besides show business is not friendly for sensible people. He died, when he was 37. Maybe he was afraid of growing old. I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

