If you leave me now…

If you leave me now, you’ll take away the biggest part of me
No baby please don’t go
If you leave me now, you’ll take away the very heart of me
No baby please don’t go

A love like ours is love that’s hard to find
How could we let it slip away
We’ve come too far to leave it all behind
How could we end it all this way
When tomorrow comes we’ll both regret
Things we said today

‘Cause I need you more than you’ll ever know

It’s a bit sentimental, but sounds really nice. Thank you Izaak for inspiration today. 🙂

Suplement:

I forgot about this version of that song. I mean I heard it in my head as long as I didn’t find it 😉

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. How I wish I had heard those words once in a lifetime long ago
    Beautifully written
    Aussie Ian

  2. It is a long time since I have seen or heard those lyrics Sabina but a fine choice even if they are not what I am used to 🙂 Great tune though…

    Have a lovely weekend now and don’t be toooooooo good 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  3. Wauw..have not heard this song in ages… reminds me in my younger days.
    I never heard the second version of this song ever before..this Lady have a unique kind of voice.
    Lovely sharing Sabina.

    Thankyou for you visit and nice compliments 🙂 your wonderful.

    Have a fantastic weekend!
    Hugs Traceyxx

  4. Who can forget this beautiful and moving song? Who can forget these words, “If you leave me now, you’ll take away the very heart of me
    No baby please don’t go?” Love this song. Reminds me that I don’t want to be alone and that I live for love…..Take care…

  5. That’s a nice song! 🙂

  6. Lyrics in songs always seem to find a meaning for someone somewhere… Wishing you a good week Sabina.. and Good luck at sorting our PC probs xx

Leave a Reply

