That’s all – Phillip Phillips

My friend blogger wrote today about results of American Idol. I listened to the winner. His final song “Home” was great. I found another one, who impressed me.  Thank you IT for inspiration. 🙂

“That’s all” (original by Genesis)

Just as I thought it was going alright
I find out I’m wrong, when I thought I was right
it’s always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all
I could say day, you’d say night
tell it’s black when I know that it’s white
it’s always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all

I could leave but I won’t go
though my heart might tell me so
I can’t feel a thing from my head
down to my toes
so why does it always seem to be
me looking at you, you looking at me
it’s always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all

Turning me on, turning me off
making me feel like I want too much
living with you’s
just putting me through it all of the time
running around, staying out all night
taking it all instead of taking one bite
living with you’s
just putting me through it all of the time

I could leave but I won’t go
it’d be easier I know
I can’t feel a thing from my head
down to my toes
but why does it always seem to be
me looking at you, you looking at me
it’s always the same, just a shame, that’s all

But I love you
more than I wanted to
there’s no point in trying to pretend
there’s been no-one who
makes me feel like you do
say we’ll be together til the end

I could leave but I won’t go
though my heart might tell me so
I can’t feel a thing from my head
down to my toes
so why does it always seem to be
me looking at you, you looking at me
it’s always the same, just a shame, that’s all

But I love you
more than I wanted to
there’s no point in trying to pretend
there’s been no-one who
makes me feel like you do
say we’ll be together til the end

Just as I thought it was going alright
I find out I’m wrong when I thought I was right
it’s always the same, just a shame, that’s all
I could say day, you’d say night
tell me it’s black when I know that it’s white
it’s always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on May 24, 2012, in Music I like, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. He did a great job singing that song, Sabina.
    Have a wonderful day! Hugs xx

  2. Bless the composers of this songs, the talented song writers. I just wish, they were mentioned in competitions like this. It was there heart’s passion and life’s experience that gave the moving words in the song. The singer then interprets and gives life to the song through his/her voice and expression. I think with the right song, the last 3 finalists could have won the title. Of course it helps to have the charisma which is important for the votes. And it is about the votes in the end! Thanks Sabina. Love the lyrics of this song…

    • I guess, that I knew this song before, but Phillip added new breath to it. I like both – lyrics, and music.
      I heard Jessica too. She has amazing voice. I couldn’t believe, that she was only 16.
      Thank you once again for sharing results American Idol with us. Without you I probably could never hear these wonderful singers.

  3. You know, even if a lot think Jessica should have won, I still think it’s great that Phillip won 🙂

  4. I like your music it’s really beautiful.
    here 3 of my favorite songs enjoy it 🙂

    Good morning beautiful
    Steve Holy
    http://videobam.com/ctlYQ

    We Got Tonight
    Ronan Keating and ft Jeanette
    http://videobam.com/ihyVk

    Stairway To Heaven
    Led Zeppelin
    http://videobam.com/OmbeN

    • You included links, so your comment landed in spam. I’m glad, that I went there. 🙂
      Stairway to heaven? Classic. I love it. I like two other songs too.
      Thank you.
      You are very romantic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

