Jasmine lulaby

I love Jasmin since childhood. Close to my house there was some Jasmin bush with amazing aroma. I was happy, when father brought home that little bush… Alas it’s didn’t smell. After years it became big, and beautiful while blossoming, but I miss that sweet aroma all the time.  I don’t know, why I didn’t pick some new Jasmin bush…

My Jasmin. On the right white Peonias.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on July 1, 2012, in My Blogs, Pictures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. -szkoda ,ze nie można powąchać…..
    😉

  2. That is a beautiful bush, Sabina!
    Hugs xx

  3. I have not seen an actual plant before. Must be beautiful and smelling so wonderful. Another wonderful inspiration. Thank you. Have a blessed weekend my friend.

  4. You could take a cutting and
    add it somewhere else too 🙂
    I like sweet scented plants &
    flowers around the garden 🙂

    I like this posting Sabina and
    this looks lovely in your garden
    too, I hope the weather is good
    as here it is raining again 😦

    Androgoth XXx

    • I want to have some new Jasmin which smells. You can put nose in flowers of this mine, and you’ll smell nothing 😦
      Here is very hot. Every morning there are storms. Maybe even soon will be next one.
      XXx

      • I like to watch a good storm but not good being outside in one, hey maybe you have a friend with some Jasmine, some that smell nice I mean? 🙂 Then you could take a cutting and add that one somewhere in your garden, or perhaps there is a garden centre with one that is already grown in a pot ready for planting 🙂 I like looking around those garden centres 🙂

        Androgoth XXx

  5. That is a great Jasmine bush Sabina, must admit I love Jasmine as well , its aroma is beautiful when in season.
    Cheers
    Emu

  6. So your jasmine bush doesn’t smell? Maybe it’s time to get another one,

  7. You know what’s funny? I’m not sure I even know what jasmine smells like! I mean… I must have smelled it before in perfumes and things like that, but… if I did I didn’t realize what it was so… I couldn’t pick it out at all! Kind of strange, isn’t it?!
    🙂

  8. I bought some Polish meat yesterday
    but I have forgotten to write down what
    it is, I will do that tomorrow 🙂

    Have a very nice Wednesday okay? 😉 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    • I’m curious, what it can be? 🙂

      Have a nice Wednesday 🙂
      XXx

      • It is Krakowska my great friend 🙂
        I will have to sample some more
        soon, there is a supermarket that
        is called Lidl and it sells all kinds
        of different foodstuffs 🙂

        I hope that you are enjoying your week so far 😉

        Androgoth XXx

        • I know Lidl. It’s German, but here it’s too. 🙂 I like their chocolates with Brandy. You should try them. 🙂 Delicious! There is picture of the glass of brandy on the dark box. It’s called “Excellent” as I remember. 🙂

          Have a nice rest of the week Andro 🙂
          XXx

          • I will have to look out for those, I don’t always go looking at all the goodies on offer as I have a bit of a sweet tooth 😉 lol But I will check the brandy and dark chocolate one and see if they stock them 🙂

            Are you having a good start
            to your Thursday Sabina? 🙂 😉

            Androgoth XXx

          • Try it, and then tell me, did you liked them? 🙂
            I’m a bit busy, but I like it 🙂
            XXx

          • Hey don’t be too busy it’s almost
            the weekend so you will need all
            of your energy for fun times 🙂 🙂

            Androgoth XXx

          • I have holidays, but a lot to do in house, for what I didn’t have time before. 🙂

            I’ll always find energy for fun 😉 🙂
            XXx

  9. Wauw..I am so jealous. What a glorious sight this beautiful flower.
    I redid my front garden and want to plant this jasmin in my garden..near the front door.
    They smell absolutely gorgeous.. you must be so proud of this big bush.
    Hugs Traceyxx

  10. Yeah, I guess it can be too overpowering if you stand to close to it :)) lol..
    This one not smell..? you know I didn’t know it was a bush kind too..I only knew of the climbing plant jasmin. I guess lots of different sorts perhaps.
    Hugs to you Sabina xx

Leave a Reply

