Lets make a world a beautiful place

We can be happy everywhere. It’s something within, not outside. I like watching beautiful places. And I have to confess, that I even wished to live there many times. But every time last conclusion was, that I can make my home a beautiful place. Even without money. Imagination, creativity, and some manual skills help to make our environment better.

I bought many flowers, but even without money I could ask friends for exchanging some of them.  I bought some furnitures, and things for decoration in second-hand shops, and on bazaars.

Being poor isn’t  a shame.  Not all of us are predestinated for making big career.  But sitting and crying over ourselves instead of doing anything to make our life better is a shame.

Doing anything will be always better, than doing nothing.  Crying, and complaining about how bad world is can’t change anything. But moving, and working can.

Lets make a world a beautiful place! Starting from our own environment.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on July 17, 2012, in I couldn't say it better, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 57 Comments.

  1. How very right you are. I have this discussion with people all the time, my entire life I have haunted second hand shops, garage sales and other treasure troves. More than half my very best ‘treasures’ are inherited from others this way.

    • I got many beautiful things for small money. It’s not an art to make our place better having money. Real art is making it beautiful without having money. 🙂
      And by the way, what are antiques if not second-hand stuffs? 😉

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more, Sabina. Some of the loveliest things I’ve found came from a second hand shop. A quote…”One man’s trash, is another man’s treasure,”….I don’t know who said that originally tough, but I agree with it.
    Here on the island there are only expensive shops with high dollar tourist prices, and much of the items from them places can also be found in the second hand shops here when people tire of them…it great condition too.
    Have a great day, my friend!
    Hugs xx

    • Buying for small money things for which others pay much more is proof of wisdom. 🙂 I’m sure, that even if I have more money, I’ll still be visiting second-hand shops. Here even some celebrities are confessing, that they are visiting such shops to buy something unique. 🙂

      Have a great day Debbie. 🙂
      Hugs,
      xx

  3. Czasami małe jest piękne,choć każdy ma w naszym życiu chwile gdy chce więcej,to ludzkie i prawdziwe,bo jeteśmy tylko ludżmi z naszymi wadami….

  4. I agree with you Sabina, indeed I like to look around those
    bargain furniture shops too as sometimes there are some
    really good pieces to be found and it does not matter if one
    cannot afford everything new, you know a lot of people just
    buy new things for show and not practically so who cares if
    something is older, for me it does not matter and besides a
    lot of the older furniture is made much better too 🙂 🙂

    Have a great rest of evening Sabina 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  5. Cheers to that Sabina! 🙂
    And congratulations with your new furniture.
    I love to buy second hand furniture and redo it up.. but I am running out of space lol..so now I turn my attention to the garden 🙂
    It is amaizng how cheerful a room can become just by putting some flower arrangements..and of course lots of love 🙂

    Have a great evening,
    hugs Traceyxx

  6. Lovely! Thank you for the noble challenge.

  7. That is of course very true. A little creativity can go a long way to make a place beautiful. I stayed in a little cottage years ago which was a bit rundown on the outside, but inside everything was brightly colored and very nicely appointed with many odds and ends.

Leave a Reply

