About the truth

The best thing I like about the truth is, that sooner or later it has to be uncovered. There is no other option.

Honesty is my obsession. I can’t lie or play. And I can’t trust a person, who lied to me more, than once. My best friend is my best friend since 25 years, because she was always honest with me. And vice versa. I didn’t have to like her truth, I could be even angry at her since  a while, but I was always appreciating her honesty, and sincerity.

The truth is often harsh, but I like it more, than even the sweetest lie. Lie can bring pleasure for a while, but truth can bring profits for a lifetime.

I don’t understand, why people lie.  Brave, strong, and confident people don’t have to do that. Only weak, and insecure ones.

My parents didn’t teach me, how to make career in life, but they taught me honesty. Sometimes it’s like real hunch in the world, where unhonesty grabs all the best, but I don’t wanna change. As long as there are good, and honest people on this Earth. I have that luck to know some of them.

It’s natural, that we are longing to believe in sweet lies. To feel more comfortable. Besides we prefer to believe, that no one would dare to cheat, and manipulate us – at last we are so smart. 😉 But the worst kind of cheating is cheating your self. We should trust people, but we shouldn’t ignore signals, that there is something wrong. Small or big, lie is a lie, and who cheats us in small things, will cheat us in bigger too.

The truth can hurt since a while, but a lie can hurt for a lifetime.  But as always – choice is yours.

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on October 29, 2012, in I couldn't say it better, My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Nice post.. so what should we do if we know someone’s not being honest with us.. but they refuse to admit it?

    • We can’t force anybody for being honest. It’s their choice. But we have choice also – to be with a liar or to leave. Maybe if they lose us, finally they will start being honest.

  2. It would be nice if we could have only the truth.

  3. Honesty is always the best policy, that is what
    I have been brought up to believe in and it is true,
    lying is not good for anyone and once a lie is
    found out there is no going back 😦

    Have a very nice Wednesday Sabina
    and don’t be eating too many chocolates 😉

    Save Some For Me 😉

    Andro xxx

Leave a Reply

