Sad story with happy end

It was one of the things, which came to me in the right moment. Some time ago I had a moment of doubt in life, which way to choose.  But after reading that article all became clear. Once again God sent me answer for my doubts.

Anna Golędzinowska was a famous Italian model, and tv presenter. She was working with Tina Turner, Leonardo di Caprio, Paris Hilton. Donatella Versace was her neighbour. Silvio Berlusconi’s nephew was her fiance. And she was killing herself every day. With drugs, and alcohol. As she said, all in her life was fake, hair, nails, mask from hard makeup on the face.

Anna Golędzinowska   /Splashnews

But one day publisher of her book convinced her for visiting monastery in Medjugorie… and she lives there since two years. She sold everything, and broke with old life to feed chicken, and to peel potatoes… and she finally feels happy in life.

She was born in Warsaw, Poland. Her father was an alcoholic. He died after falling from the stairs, when she was 10. Her mom started changing lovers one by one. On of them raped Anna. Mom didn’t believe her, so  Anna started escaping from home, taking drugs. She became a thief.

When she was 16, she went on casting for models. But instead of working as a model in Milan, she landed in some brothel. 9 years later, after escaping from that hell with help of some boy, she was the most important witness in process of that gang selling people. She used a moment of fame, and became a model. She was very rich, famous, but unhappy, although before she was dreaming about such glamorous life.

After coming to monastery she broke with his fiance, but he asked her for 2nd chance. He also changed his life.  He also understood, what really matters in life.

My doctor told me, that volunteers are the most happy people on the Earth. Maybe because they work not for money, but to feel useful.

Heaven it is not any place on the Earth or in the sky, we have to find it inside us. We can’t be happy copying somebody’s life. We have to find our own way to be happy. Our own place under the sun, where we will feel safe, and satisfied.

I am very thankful all people, who tried to help me to be happy. I am thankful them for showing me some ways. But I have to choose myself, which one is the best for me, which one will make me happy, and fulfilled in life.

P.S. I am glad, that I am writing again, that I am sharing again my thoughts, and my philosophy of life🙂

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on December 30, 2012, in My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 59 Comments.

  1. I am glad you are sharing yourself, too.

  2. It is so lovely to read your words, Sabi. I hope 2013 is the happiest year yet❤ xxx

  3. To trudna droga,ale daje duzo zadowolenia…..:-)

  4. I think that just being able to express these feelings
    is a great help for the future and as it is almost 2013
    what better time is there for a better way forwards🙂

    You are a lovely and great friend Sabina and I wish
    you all the very best in life, and as that is something
    that is different for everyone, then I hope that yours
    is perfect for you🙂 Have a lovely evening Sabina🙂

    Andro xxx

  5. Sabina, This is a wonderful Write and I am so pleased I checked in here tonight, you are One Special Lady as Ive said all along.. And I know you will always be shown the way forward upon your Journey.. We just need to pay attention to the signs we are given and TRUST our Hearts to lead us in the right direction.. And often our hearts/gut know.. as we tussle with our heads.. But I have always found our hearts are seldom wrong..

    Love and Blessings and A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR Sabina…. xox🙂

  6. I think a lot of people, especially famous people, live lives like that. If they were happy or satisfied there wouldn’t be so many of them that get divorced or die of drug overdoses or constantly get into trouble with the law. I think that in many cases, they are not at all happy with who and what they are, despite the outward look of success.

  7. ¸.•*¨*•Hey Sabina – Happy New Year 2013 – My Great Friend•*¨*•.¸¸

    Andro xxx

  8. What a good story, you are right sad but with a happy ending. Thank you for sharing Sabina. You are so right, we each must find our way. I hope you will continue to share your thoughts in 2013, bright blessings for a happy new year.

  9. What a wonderful story. On the outside celebrities seem to have a life that many admire but so often their lives are filled with pain & sorrow. I couldn’t but help think of this Bible verse.
    (Proverbs 15:17) Better is a dish of vegetables where there is love than a manger-fed bull and hatred along with it.
    While it is speaking of love & hate, to me the vegetables represent a simple life in comparison to a life of wealth represented by the meat.

  10. A writer, an artist of any kind, is nothing without their pain and nothing without their willingness to share that pain with others. It helps them to get over their pain and, hopefully, helps others to identify with their pain and gain from the experience.

    Keep moving forward.

    Tim

  11. Her story is an inspiration to us all. How she turned her life around and followed her faith is truly remarkable. She gives us hope that we all can change, “Heaven it is not any place on the Earth or in the sky, we have to find it inside us. We can’t be happy copying somebody’s life. We have to find our own way to be happy. Our own place under the sun, where we will feel safe, and satisfied.” Thanks. Have a blessed day my friend.

  12. I hope that we have plenty of
    chocolate biscuits in Sabina🙂😉
    I am really hungry and greedy
    too🙂 lol Mmmmmmmmmmm

    Andro xxx

Leave a Reply

