I was hungry, and you…

Samarytanin

I was thinking lately what for we are sent on this world. This guy is an answer. When we have to choose – career, money, own pleasures or somebody else’s life, choice should be simple. Earthly treasures are nothing, because in the moment of death we will stay with nothing. We will go to God as we came on this world – naked.

On the final judgement we will hear:

“Whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.”

“Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in,  I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.”

You can find full text in Bible, Matthew 25:31-46

It’s sad, but if Jesus Christ knocked to our door nowadays asking for food and bed, most of us would advice him to get some job, and to find a hotel. It’s sad reality.  But he won’t come with certificate, that he is God’s son, but as ordinary human. What if he is already here going from door to door looking for those, who will invite him in? He can be old, young, man, woman, white, black, slim, fat. He can come as everybody.

God tests us every day. Not many will pass a test. That guy, who left what he dreamed about, and worked for many years just to help a stranger, passed a test with the best note. And everybody, who forgets about themselves in order to help others, will pass it. Chapeaux bas for Cameron Lyle, and people similar to him.

For those, who don’t believe in God – it’s enough, that you are good people to get reward. God is love, so whoever love people selflessly, and who does good to others has God in heart🙂

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on October 31, 2013, in My Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I agree, it is easy to help those that are in need but then it
    takes a special person to actually do it and without question…

    Have a very nice Thursday my sweet friend🙂

    Andro xxxx

  2. To ack selflessly is a wonderful way to serve.. And its so good that there are people still out there willing to give of themselves ..
    May he be blessed as I hope the person who received his bone marrow match…

    Lovely post Sabina, and sending you a BIG SMILE and and even BIGGER HUG across the airwaves…
    Much love my friend and
    Happy Halloween to you
    Sue xox

    • Yes, he is a great man. Not many people would be able to do, what he did. I am not even sure, how I would act in such situation. I hope, that properly. He is great example to follow.

      Thank you Sue🙂 I appreciate your opinion.

      Big smile, and hug back🙂
      Much love, and Happy Halloween to you too🙂
      xox

  3. There are not many that would sacrifice what he did to help someone else, let alone a complete stranger. He is quite exceptional.

Leave a Reply

