What really matters

There is a moment in our life, when we have to realise, what really matters. Things, even the most beautiful, are only things. We can not take them, when we will be gone. All will become a dust with time. What will stay, it’s what we did for others. For those, who needed us.
Sometimes little help can save somebody’s life. Sometimes it can be small gesture, smile, and care, when despair makes somebody doubt, that anybody cares. We don’t have to do much. Sometimes it’s enough to show, that we care. It can be enough to give people strength to survive the worst.
We are usually so much absorbed with our life, which is running fast, that we even don’t notice, that somebody close to us is fighting the biggest battles in life. They are often to proud to ask for help or just don’t want to bother us with their problems.
We are on this world for each other, not for ourselves. As much will stay in others as much of us will survive after our departure.
I am also a sinner. I could care more. I could be more attentive.
I don’t know, how much time I have. I hope, that enough to change somebody’s life. Enough to save somebody’s life, when it seems, that there is no hope.

I believe in miracles. As long as we breath everything is possible.

princess-and-the-unicorn

About Sabina Brave

special & unique, one in a million ;) theraphist and writer passionate with human nature.

Posted on June 26, 2014, in I couldn't say it better and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. None of us really knows how much time we have. Hopefully a lot, but even a long life is never long enough. Time goes by so quickly. I think most of us could do more and help more. The important thing is that we at least try to make a difference and try to have a positive impact.

    • Thank you for wise words Binky πŸ™‚
      I am working with children and teenagers since years. I’m trying to teach them honesty and kindness. Those older ones say, that life is a jungle, and only the strongest will survive, hehe, and honesty and kindness won’t help, but rather will be obstacle. But I am old school girl, and I believe, that we can’t forget about what makes us human. Goal doesn’t justify methods. We can not lie and cheat just to achieve what we want, and no matter how many people will suffer on our way. Human, and his goodness should be at first place.

  2. What a lovely posting my sweet and dear friend,
    I hope that you are very well and happy Sabina πŸ™‚
    I have been spending a lot less time in WP and
    instead been doing alternative things, I think we
    all need a change from time to time but I can say
    that I have missed you, and I hope that you too
    will be returning here and offering more of your
    lovely postings πŸ™‚ In the meantime have a lovely
    day and evening, and as the weekend comes a
    lot closer I hope your plans are for happiness πŸ™‚
    And of course lots of chocolate and wine gums,
    toasted marshmallows, and milkshakes πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ lol

    Be very well my dear Sabina πŸ™‚

    Andro xxxx

    • Hello πŸ™‚
      I missed you too πŸ™‚ I was even worrying, that you are absent for so long. I’m happy to see you back πŸ™‚
      Have a nice day and a lovely weekend in advance πŸ™‚
      xxxx

      • Hey you too Sabina,
        I will be showing a greater
        interest now that I am
        back posting again, and
        I hope to see more of you
        too my sweet and dearest
        of friends πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

        I hope that you are very well πŸ™‚

        Andro xxxx

        • Thank you for nice words πŸ™‚
          Yes, I am quite fine, thanks πŸ™‚ I hope, that you too, and that you are enjoying something yummy πŸ™‚
          xxxx

          • I am on my eleventh week of cutting out the chocolates and sweet stuff πŸ™‚ Yaaaaaaaaaay
            and the weight is coming off nice and steady
            so I am pleased about that πŸ™‚

            Have a wonderful evening my dear friend πŸ™‚

            Andro xxxx

          • You should be canonized as saint πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ I know, how pleasant feeling is to notice, that our clothes suddenly became too big πŸ™‚
            Have a wonderful evening πŸ™‚ Please, don’t mind that it is next evening.
            xxxx

  3. Your post resonated with me Sabina… I also like your comments. You are so right in teaching the young to be honest and speak the truth… Sending Love and Hugs your way.. I sense you were in need of a hug when you wrote this post.. Love sent.. Sue xox

    • Here we say, that lie has short legs. It means, that it can not run for long. That soon or later it will be caught.
      Hugs are always very welcomed πŸ™‚ Thank you.
      Love and hugs.
      xoxo

Leave a Reply

